A list of things that make me happy

I love
With all the recent events in Japan and after having overdosed on news from Mexico’s internal narco-war, I thought I’d cheer myself up with a list of things that make me happy – in no particular order:

– My dog Enrico

– Ben and Jerry’s chocolate fudge brownie ice-cream

– The morning sun

– Snoozing with hubby

– Coming into my house and it smelling clean

– Coming into my house and it smelling of something good cooking

– Kannelbulle

– Tall vanilla lattes

– Booking tickets to go to places

– My iPhone

– Looking at old pictures

– Looking at pictures from my wedding

– Sneaking around my dear cousins’ Facebook pages

– Kissing

– Cherry-flavoured beer

– Dark chocolate

– To go shopping

– Browsing the internet for shoes

– Reading novels

– Reading advertising cases

– A nice, hot shower when it is cold outside

– Catching a fish

– Checking that I still fit into my old jeans (only when the outcome is positive)

– Window shopping in Bond Street

– Meeting my friends at the Mason’s pub for a beer

– Bitching to my cousins about life in general

– Listening to the gossip from Mexico – keep me updated please!

– Someone giving me a compliment on my shoes

– Champagne

– Pugs and dogs in general – except chihuahuas

– To have my own blog

– To have visitors at my blog

– When the kids come and stay for a week

– When the kids go after a week

– The smell of freshly baked buns

… and lucky for me, the list goes on and on.

Leave a Reply

