My little photo project

So I finally joined the course in Photography that I wanted so much, at Fotografiska. Every Tuesday evening I take the tube from work and then walk from Slussen, towards the beautiful building by the Baltic Sea. It is a 5 minute walk that takes me twice as much, as I take my time to look at Skeppsholmen and towards Djurgården. Simply beautiful.

During the next few weeks I will be publishing the different pictures I submit as part of my assignments from the course. My first assignment was all about shutter speed, and although the white balance in my camera settings were totally wrong, I was very happy with the outcome.

The two photos below were taken in Switzerland, while sitting on the Glaciar Express train, from Andermatt to Davos. The white balance on the camera was set as indoors, and that “error” made the pictures look very different that what the objects look like in reality.

Man walking on the snow in Switzerland

The amount of light at this point was tremendous. I used ISO 100, and the fastest possible speed (which right now I don't remember). It looks like it is taken in the middle of the Antartica, but that is just the effect that having a totally "wrong" white balance gave. In reality, it was a beautiful, sunny day in the Alps, and I was travelling in the Glaciar Express

Floating duck house

Ok, I am a bit less happy with this one... this is a floating duck house, or at least that is what I think it is. It was really hard to shoot it due to the speed at which we were travelling, and the effect with the water makes the house look bigger than it actually was, and it makes it look as if it was drifting away with the current. In reality, this little house was floating very still.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

